Introducing Skippy!

Hi!

My real name is Georgia. I live in Australia, Victoria, Hawkesdale. Hawkesdale is a small town in the country. I live around 5 minutes out of Hawkesdale. Around 200 people live in Hawkesdale.

I am 12 years old. I am in grade 6. Our year 6 graduation is at the end of this term.  

I love to play netball. Our netball season has just finished. My team was in the Grand final and we won! We are premiers. Everyone on my team got a medallion.  

My favourite subjects at school are ICT (information communication technology), SOSE and writing.

I have a pet goat. His name is Walter. We feed him our food scraps. We also have 2 birds. They are both are a cockatiel. Their names are Locky and Ollie. We also have some feral cats which we feed. One of them has just had some more kittens. they live under our storage room which is seperate to the house.

My favourite song at the moment is is it you, by Cassie. I listen to it all the time after school.

Lockie!!!!!

Lockie is my sister’s pet cockatiel. We got Lockie from our cousins which own plenty of birds. Lockie has his/her own cage. I’m not exactly sure if it is a he or she since I haven’t really cared ‘til now. There is plenty of entertainment for Lockie inside the cage. There are tree branches, a swing and a wooden seat which goes one side to another inside the cage.

There is one problem but, Lockie is a lonely bird. Mum says we can get another bird but when. Patience isn’t always one of my strong points. Mum always talks to him/her. Sometimes I just wish he could talk back. He recently was moved to his/her new cage. She/he was in a little green, rusty, old cage. 

My Sister has had many of birds before but all times have failed except Lockie. There have been 2 budgies and a cockatiel. The only thing I can remember about all of the birds was one of the budgies was called Aussie. Wee called him/her Aussie because he/she was green and yellow. We used to say to it ‘Aussie! Aussie! Aussie! Oi! Oi! Oi!’